National holiday in Thailand 09

Oct 1: First Day of my trip!

After 6 hrs flights, I got to KL airport, I was really excited…my holiday is getting started.

BUT, life is comlicated just like what Forrest`s mom said, it is a freaking box of Chocolate, you never now what will you get!

So, I got Visa problem!

Basicly, I was holding a visa, so I cannot get a transit one, I had to use the one I was holding to transfer from KL airport to the LCCT one(airasia), that means I cannot go back to Malaysia after Thailand unless I fly to Malaysia and get a expensive arrival visa.

Luckily, while I was all stressed and frustraed, my Mokey was online, so I could talk to him to calm down. So I went back to the immigration office, to ask them about getting a Malaysia visa, they told me that i can get it in Phuket!!! so I decided to go to Phuket! (Useless ppl are everywhere. There is no embarssy in Phuket! Fukers!)

Oct 2: Getting better

Got on the plane, met a guy who is around 40 I think. He said hi and sat next to me… turned out that he is Malaysian Chinese, so I got to talk to him life in malaysia for Chinese there. It was interesting… He said Chinese ppl are rich, on the top class…more or less what I heard from a CS pilot before. He is nice enough to give me a ride to patong beach. Offered a lot of help for me…I felt grateful! (BUT, I think he was the one in the duty free shop I saw bought a lot of condoms…ha ha…dont know if he has wife or not…but, not really good impression. Of course I do not want to judge!)

Got myself SIM card, called up my host Danny, took a cab there, and he picked me up to his place. An apt in nowhere in my opinion. We chatted for an hour even tho` I had no sleep at all for over than 48 hrs. Took a nap to adjust myself from stress and frustration in the afternoon which was really nice.

malaysia 568 At night, we went to Danny`s bar called Tantra, hang out there…I got to see the crazy night life in Phuket! wowo… it was over the top really. Fun night to see Danny and his bar man drank San bian alcohol. ha ha… They played weird drinking game too. hammer nails into the stub is the most ridiculous one.

His gf is a really nice girl too…we didn`t get to know each other too well…but enough for me to know that she is a nice girl, the type of girl who is kind and down to earth. She invited me back to teach me cook Thai food before I leave…

Oct 3: The next day, with their help, I rent a motobike, rode along the beach in Phuket, saw the sunset and got lost in Patong tourist streets. It was an adventure to me really…We went to a concert at Regge bar, I liked the band called job 2do. We rent a car, so danny invited this Thai guy who is our driver to come along with us. He kept staring at me made me a bit annoyed, but I didnt want to be rude or anything, so I just smiled at him. He then bought me a rose which was even odd. After all, I decided to ignore him… In all, it was a really good night.

malaysia 603 Sunset in Phuket!

malaysia 632 At the concert in Phuket!

Oct 4, 5: At PP island

Said goodbye to Danny and Phuket, I took a ferry to PP. It was about 2.5 hrs to get there…nice view on the ferry. Tho` I was a bit bored…but relaxed…Stayed in PP for 2 nights. Snorkelled, hiking in the woods and relaxed on the beach! Met a couple Kamila and Gunnar from Germany who are nice, so that we get to hang out in Krabi night market too. Loved my bounglo next to the beach. soooo natural and green, somewhat quiet. Sitting there reading was enough!😀

malaysia 651

On my way to PP island

malaysia 667malaysia 753

In front my bounglo

malaysia 673Coconut tree with bule sky

malaysia 684On the way to sknorkel

malaysia 691 malaysia 701

On the Boat! (I am on the boat!!!h@ H@)

malaysia 729 malaysia 718

ppl on the way(Kamila, Gunnar, Tobi)

malaysia 774 malaysia 777

Hiked to View Point at PP

Oct 6,7,8 at Krabi Railay Beach

Railay beach was nice, we stayed in Hotel with swimming pool…for cheap price because it was low season.

Not as tourist as PP and Phuket, quiet beach, very laid back…woke have breakfast, and then off to the beach…relax next to the pool. Watched thai boxing at night..had good sea food with live music…a lot of sleep. Ha

malaysia 802 malaysia 828 malaysia 871

Beach, pool and Thai boxing

malaysia 880 malaysia 891 malaysia 805

More about pool and beach!

malaysia 841 malaysia 883 malaysia 922

Thai lady, cocktails

Oct 9,10: Krabi Town

Took a long tail boat to Krabi town… went to night market…hang out at the lake…holiday was almost over.

malaysia 948 malaysia 959 malaysia 978

malaysia 995 malaysia 992 malaysia 984

Leave a Reply

