Teacher`s Day

今天是9月10日,中国的教师节,祝天下所有的老师教师节快乐!

(Especially me! H@!)

送给世界上所有的老师一首诗作为礼物:

If I Could Teach You, Teacher (by Joanna Fuchs)


If I could teach you, teacher,
I`d teach you how much more
You have accomplished
Than you think you have.
I`d show you the seeds
You planted years ago
That are now coming into bloom.
I`d reveal to you the young minds
That have expanded under your care,
The hearts that are serving others
Because they had you as a role model.
If I could teach you, teacher,
I`d show you the positive effect
You have had on me and my life.
Your homework is
To know your value to the world,
To acknowledge it, to believe it.
Thank you, teacher.

借助教师节这样的一个感恩的日子,我们一起分享下与老师的记忆:

Describe a teacher who you admire the most.

[分享] 雅思口语高分公式:Describe People

The teacher who I admire the most is my English teacher Anna who taught me English in the first 2 years of high school.

She is the kindest and most understanding teacher I have ever met. She is a bit short with long hair, and she always dresses very neatly and simply. She has a very outgoing and open minded personality.  Whenever I took her classes, I felt very relaxed because she always told a lot of interesting and adventurous stories in English. I was so into her stories that I forgot I was learning English.

In her class she told us that if anyone felt so sleepy that they couldn’t follow her, they were allowed to take a 10 to 15 minute nap and then wake up and keep studying. Personally, I thought that was tremendously understanding and touching. She was also a very sweet teacher who taught us not only how to pass the exam but also to understand the culture behind the language. She bought everyone Christmas gifts to celebrate Christmas Eve with us. I can never forget what she did for us as our teacher.  I saw her more as a friend than a teacher. I hope that one day I can give her a hug and say ‘thank you’ again.

分享你与老师的故事给我们,发送到service@EQEnglish.com, 会有EQ英语送出的惊喜哦!

相关链接:

中国教师节的由来

A teacher`s story

Teachers`day all over the world

Leave a Reply

